Philippines lifts ban on arrivals from UAE

Philippines lifts ban on arrivals from UAE
Philippines lifts ban on arrivals from UAE

Philippine presidential spokesman Harry Roque said Saturday that President Rodrigo Duterte will on Monday lift the ban on travelers from 10 countries including the United Arab Emirates, Oman, India and Indonesia.

In a statement, Rock said that travelers from the UAE, Oman, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia will have to stay 14 days in quarantine upon arrival.

It is noteworthy that this ban was imposed last April and then expanded to other countries in July to combat the Corona virus.

Duterte had extended, in late May, the partial restrictions imposed to combat the Corona virus in the capital and nearby provinces, until mid-June, to contain the spread of the virus, which has been in decline since it peaked last April.

Follow the economic statement via Google News

Pin Interest
Whats App

For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News

PREV 66 years ago: the severe intelligence failure in Israel’s early years
NEXT An alarming record in the number of respirators in the fourth wave 5 days for the dramatic change in the green character format All the details on the morning broadcast – Ynet